Latest News

Buses over Christmas and New Year
Yesterday Wed 8th Dec 2021
Here's how our buses are running over the festive holidays
Changes to times from Sunday 12 December
1 week ago Thu 2nd Dec 2021
Due to a continuing national shortage of bus drivers, we're making some changes to help our buses run more reliably for you
100 Warrington Service
1 month ago Tue 2nd Nov 2021
Change to last service from 8th November for up to 4 weeks due to roadworks - Monday to Friday only
Get ready for our Recruitment Roadshow
1 month ago Tue 19th Oct 2021
We're taking Go North West on tour! Pop down and meet our team at one of our Recruitment Roadshow events
Service changes from Sunday 31st October 2021
1 month ago Thu 14th Oct 2021
Changes to the 96 service and introduction of the 96A service and amendment to Free Bus 2 route
Rusholme
2 months ago Fri 8th Oct 2021
Due to heavy congestion in Rusholme/Curry Mile at weekends we are diverting services until further notice
Short notice cancellations on our routes
2 months ago Fri 17th Sep 2021
Due to a national shortage of drivers, we are really sorry that we are having to make some short notice cancellations on some of our buses
Go North West commemorates the work of bus drivers through the pandemic
4 months ago Wed 21st Jul 2021
2021 marks the 120 Anniversary of Queens Road depot. This last year has been one of the most challenging in its history.
Go all over with the new Go North West app
4 months ago Tue 20th Jul 2021
Our new app comes packed with a whole new range of features to supercharge your travel experience
X63 returns from 1 June
6 months ago Thu 10th Jun 2021
X63 is BACK at busy times Express yourself! Travel the fast way into the city from 1 June